Books in Ingram Library
All chemistry books in Ingram Library are listed in the Catalog.
You can request books from the other 35 University System of Georgia libraries via the Universal Catalog. Find the book you want and click "GIL Express Request" the top of the page.
Any book not available through the services above can be requested via ILLIAD.
Reference Books
Ingram Library has a number of reference books that may be of use to you. The following books can be found in the Reference Stacks (next to the internet computers on the first floor).
Handbooks, Quick Reference Guides:
- Merck Index: An Encyclopedia of Chemicals, Drugs, and Biologicals (Ref. RS51 .M4 2001)
- Encyclopaedia of Scientific Units, Weights and Measures (Ref. QC94 .C295 2003)
- Handbook of Elastic Properties of Solids, Liquids, and Gases (Ref. QC191 .H36 2001)
- Guide to the Information Sources in the Physical Sciences (Ref. QC5.35 .S83x 2000)
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics (Ref. QD65 .H3 2001-2002)
- CRC Handbook of Chromatography (Ref. QD117 .C5 Z94)
- CRC Handbook of Environmental Control (Ref. TD145 .C2)
- Handbook of Reagents for Organic Synthesis (Ref. QD77 .H37 1999)
- Lange's Handbook of Chemistry (Ref. QD65 .L36 1999)
- Compilation of EPA's Sampling and Analysis Methods (Ref. TD193 .C65 1996)
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Chronologies:
- Dictionary of Scientific Literacy (Ref. Q123 .B68 1991)
- McGraw Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms (Ref. Q123 .M34 1994)
- Notable Twentieth Century Scientists (Ref. Q141 .N73 1995)
- Encyclopedia of Physical Science and Technology (Ref. Q123 .E497 2002)
- Macmillan Encyclopedia of Chemistry (Ref. QD4 .M33 1997)
- Encyclopedia of Atmospheric Sciences (Ref. QC854 .E522 2003)
- Encyclopedia of Chemical Physics and Physical Chemistry (Stacks QD451 .E53x 2001)
- Encyclopedia of Environmental Science and Engineering (Ref. TD9 .E5 1998)
- Comprehensive Organic Synthesis (Ref. QD262 .C535 1991)
- Kirk-Othmer Concise Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology (Ref. TP9 .K54 1999)
- Weather Almanac (Ref. QC983 .W38 1999)
Subject Librarian |
Jean CookDescription
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait