This is the "Finding Articles & eResources" page of the "Archaeology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UWG Home Ingram Library Contact Us A-Z Index calendars Search Image Map

Archaeology   Tags: anth, anthro  

Last Updated: Mar 26, 2014 URL: http://libguides.westga.edu/archaeology Print Guide RSS Updates

Finding Articles & eResources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Finding Articles

JStor
JStor includes back issues from a wide variety of fields, but is a good resource for anthropology if you limit your search to anthropology journals. It does not have the most recent scholarship in any field, but connects to AnthroSource to provide recent articles.  For example, it only carries American Anthropologist up to 2004, but will provide a link directly to that article via AnthroSource when you search on campus. Not every journal offers this connection, and JStor does not include every journal available through AnthroSource.



eHRAF Archaeology
This is a cross-cultural database containing information on the world's prehistory. This annually-growing eHRAF database is organized by archaeological traditions. The full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level. eHRAF Archaeology is a unique resource designed to facilitate comparative archaeological studies.



Southeastern Native American Documents, 1730-1842
This database contains approximately 2,000 documents and images relating to the Native American population of the Southeastern United States. The documents are comprised of letters, legal proceedings, military orders, financial papers, and archaeological images relating to Native Americans in the Southeast.



Dissertations and Theses with Full Text
Source for full text dissertations and theses, including many related to all fields of anthropology.
Please note:do not click the shopping cart to purchase access! They will happily take extra money, but you have already paid for access to most of them with your tuition dollars. Look instead for the Full Text link!



Academic Search Complete
This is a pretty general database, so you may get a lot of irrelevant search results - if you do, try more specific search terms and/or the limit by subject options along the left side of the screen. It contains a little bit of everything, including some archaeological journals.

ASC Quick Search
 

Journal Finder - Track down a citation using the journal title

Find a specific journal by title:



e.g. Nature, Consumer Reports, or Clinical Nursing

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Angela Pashia
Contact Info
Request a research consultation through our GoPRO service!
.
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip