This is the "Home" page of the "World War I" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UWG Home Ingram Library Contact Us A-Z Index calendars Search Image Map

World War I  

Last Updated: Aug 7, 2014 URL: http://libguides.westga.edu/WWI Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Library databases and resources

These are resources that you will have to use the GALILEO password to access, and they contain both primary (first hand accounts, letters, memos, etc) and secondary (criticism and scholarship) sources.  

  • First World War
    Primary source collection of letters, diaries and maps regarding the First World War. Also includes postcards, scrap books, photographs, trench maps, cartoons & comics and more.
  • Military Journals
    This database overs topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more.
  • African-American Periodicals, 1825-1995
    For information about how the war affected the African-American community
  • America's Historical Newspapers 1690-1922
  • America: History and Life
    Great database for secondary resources/scholarly works relating to WWI (Although it covers much more than that!)
  • Historical Abstracts
    This database covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history and military history, among other topics)
  • JSTOR
    A multi-disciplinary database which includes secondary sources on just about every topic you can think of--make sure to narrow by subject before you search here!
  • New York Times (1851-2004)
    How did the US cover the war in its newspaper of record?
  • Atlanta Constitution (1868-1939)
    How did the war affect Atlanta?

Librarian

Profile Image
Jessica Critten
Contact Info
678-839-6363
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip